Our plans work on a monthly basis. If you subscribed to a monthly plan, you can cancel your subscription anytime so it won’t charge the following months, but for the currently month, you won’t be able to get a refund.
If you have subscribed to a yearly plan, you can send a request to us at firstname.lastname@example.org to get a refund for the unused months of the current plan. When you email us, please let us know why you want to cancel, so we can see if we can help before sending you a refund.
Here’s how canceling your yearly plan works
Let’s say Hallo offered you a discount when you committed to a 12-month plan or a promo code. When you cancel, you are breaking that commitment, and you will lose any discount used when you purchased your plan.
- You will be charged the full price for the number of months that you used
- Any discount you used will also be canceled for any future purchases
- You will not be eligible for a refund if the cost of the days you’ve already used without the discount is higher than the amount you paid for the whole plan
These are not actual prices, they’re just to help demonstrate how it works.
You have a 12-month plan that you want to cancel, and you have already used 6 months of your current plan:
- You received a 25% discount for committing to 12 months, you paid $450 with your discount. Since you’re breaking your 12-month commitment, we calculate the cost of the months you have used at full price.
- The full price is normally, $50 per month. So, the 6 months you’ve used are calculated without the discount. 6x$50 = $300
- You would receive a refund for $150 [$450 (total amount paid) – $300 (amount used without discount)]
Please email us a request at email@example.com if you are sure you still would like to cancel your yearly plan.