fbpx

Hallo: Live English Classes and Speaking Clubs

Have questions? We have answers.

Support

To log back into an active Hallo account, you can go to the Login page and sign in with the same information you used to create your account. Here, you need to remember which option you used to create your account. Did you use Facebook? Did you use your phone number?

If the app asks you for your personal information like name again, then you know that you need to find the login option you used. If you still are having trouble with logging in, please email us at support@hallo.tv. We will be able to tell you which email/phone number you signed in with or if you signed in with Facebook/ Google but not any protected passwords under Facebook/Google.

Tip: You cannot log back into a deleted account.

Hallo is always trying to keep the platform safe and pleasant for everyone, and in order to make that happen, we need help from our community members. If students see inappropriate comments on their streams, they can either longpress a comment of the student or go to the profile page to block that student. Once a student is blocked, you are no longer able to see and interact with each other. In addition, if students prefer Hallo to review the student’s activities, they can go to their profile page to report the student. We review reports everyday and suspend or permanently ban users that violate our code of conduct.

Hallo is always trying to keep the platform safe and pleasant for everyone, and in order to make that happen, we need help from our community members. If students receive inappropriate messages from other students, they should report and block them on their profile so Hallo can review the report and decide whether to permanently ban them from Hallo.

If a user is blocked, you are no longer able to see and interact with each other. At Hallo, we review reports everyday and suspend or permanently ban users that violate our code of conduct.

At the end of each lesson with teachers or InstaMatch, students and teachers can leave a review for one another.

Hallo uses a Bayesian Average to determine a teacher’s rating. It is a weighted average that is often used on sites where individual people receive ratings from others. When there are only a few data points, the Bayesian Average discounts the basic average, relative to the average of all the students on Hallo.

As the student receives more ratings, there is more confidence that the student’s basic average is accurate. Over time, as the student earns their own ratings, the Bayesian Average converges with the student’s basic average. Each Hallo student has a “star” rating from 0 to 5 stars based on student feedback. If the student does not leave a rating for the lesson, the rating for the lesson will be 5 stars by default.

Students can buy cash with a debit card or credit card, PayPal or Google or Apple. For those who don’t have any of these, they can get a Google/Apple Store gift card at a store in person or online. Also, we are planning to introduce additional payment gateways to make it more accessible in the near future. If students still have a technical issue, they can email us at support@hallo.tv.

If you didn’t receive any cash after purchasing, please follow the process below:

1) Check your bank account or receipt to make sure your transaction actually went through.

2) Check your wallet and transaction history to make sure you didn’t receive cash.

3) Email us at support@hallo.tv with your username and a screenshot of your receipt or bank statement that shows the amount and date If you checked both of them above and are still sure you didn’t receive cash.

To protect the integrity of our community, as the provider of the service, at Hallo, we reserve the right to suspend or ban any account at any time for any conduct that we determine to be inappropriate or harmful. Such actions may include: removal of content and/or messages, revocation of admin/tutor/teacher status, ban of account(s), and/or suspension of account(s).

All suspensions are binding until expiration or removal upon appeal. Any attempt to circumvent an account suspension or chat ban by using other accounts, identities, personalities, or presence on another user’s account will also result in suspension. Suspension evasion will not only increase the length of suspension, but may lead to an indefinite suspension.

In addition, students that have used a bad word more than four times get automatically suspended, and students that are using Hallo not for language learning purposes and for using different languages constantly will run the risk of getting their accounts suspended. Hallo admins review every account and appeal, and generally, if it’s not a major breach, they get unsuspended automatically in 3 days.

To protect the integrity of our community, as the provider of the service, at Hallo, we reserve the right to suspend or ban any account at any time for any conduct that we determine to be inappropriate or harmful. Such actions may include: removal of content and/or messages, revocation of admin/tutor/teacher status, ban of account(s), and/or suspension of account(s).

Students and teachers that perform any of the following actions will run the risk of getting their accounts banned permanently:

  • Breaking the Law Suspension
  • Evasion Self-Destructive Behavior
  • Violence and Threats Hateful
  • Conduct and Harassment
  • Unauthorized Sharing of Private
  • Information Impersonation Spam, Scams, and Other Malicious
  • Conduct Nudity, Pornography, and Other Sexual Content
  • Extreme Violence, Gore, and Other Obscene Conduct
  • Ignoring Warnings and Keeping Same Behaviors

At Hallo, we are proud to have and keep a safe environment for every language learner at any age with any backgrounds.

We don’t ask for private information on Hallo, and even if we do, we won’t share any confidential information intentionally.

Students can go to other users’ profile page and click on the setting icon at the top right corner to find the option to report or block them. Also, if students see inappropriate comments on their streams, they can long press a comment of the student to block. Once a student is blocked, they are no longer able to see and interact with each other. If users are blocked, they are no longer able to see and interact with each other. At Hallo, we review reports everyday and suspend or permanently ban users that violate our code of conduct.

Yes. Both teachers and students can now use our web app at www.hallo.tv to start or join live classes. You can even share your screen to go over your curriculum or material on your stream.

If you find any technical issues or bugs, please follow the process below:

1) Check the FAQs and make sure they are actual technical issues or bugs.

2) Try logging out and re logging into your account to see if it fixes your issue.

3) If re logging in doesn’t fix your issue, please try reinstalling the app.

4) If reinstalling the app doesn’t fix the issue, please report them by emailing us at support@hallo.tv with a screenshot and details.

Since we receive hundreds of messages every day, it takes 3-7 business days for us to respond. Our team wants to give you a special thank you for your patience with the Hallo platform. By reporting bugs, you can help us improve our product and be a part of making Hallo an app that will change the future of language learning.

Close Menu